

## Alumni & Friends 2021-22 Scholarships

## **Curt Watkins Leadership Scholarship**

\$1,650 is awarded to students who are planning to pursue a future in business, who give back to the community, who are positive leaders in the school, especially in Christian endeavors, exemplifying an aptitude for future Christian leadership and who are hard workers.

Sydney Brownsberger **Memorial Scholarship** 

\$1,000 is awarded to students who show a desire to become involved in denominational work, are diligent workers and have a minimum 2.5 GPA.



Mathew Cheloni is a 4year Senior from Simpsonville,

a 4-year Senior from Kingsport, TN.



Larissa DeOliveira is a 4-year Senior from Goose Creek, SC.



Samuel Morales is a Junior from Inman, SC.

Matthew DeOliveira is a Sophomore from Goose Creek, SC.





Annie Pomianowski is from Cleveland,



Cami Ryder is



Keena Ahearn is a Sophomore from Candler, NC.

**Brent Yingling Memorial Scholarship** 

\$1,000 is awarded to students of proven academic excellence who participate in one of the school music groups.



Garrett Rouse is a Junior from Chittenango, NY.



Nickolas Cook is a Sophomore from Hendersonville, NC.

**Ray Hoffmann Memorial Scholarship** \$1,000 Is awarded to students

who show leadership, are involved in the total school program and are diligent workers in the scholastic and work areas.



Zabdi Zavaleta-Zeledon is a 4year Senior from Charlotte, NC.

## **B. J. Kohler Memorial Scholarship** \$750 is awarded to students who are positive leaders in the school, especially in Christian endeavors, exemplifying an aptitude for future Christian leadership and are diligent in scholastics.



Skyler Clement is a Senior from Gray, TN.



Melanie-Perez Lopez is a Senior from Lancaster, SC.



Abbi Sutton is a Sophomore from Alexander, NC.



Harley Herman is a Junior from Columbus, NC.

Dee Moore Memorial Scholarship \$950 is awarded to students who are hard workers, are diligent in scholastics and have their work supervisor's recognition and recommendation as being dependable and diligent employees.		Anna Schneider is a Junior from Fletcher, NC.	Margie Brown Scholarship \$500 is awarded to students who are members of the Fletcher Academy Gymnastics Team, have exemplary conduct and attitude and show evidence of a Christian orientation.	George Meyers is a Sophomore from Lafollete, TN.
Harold Schutte Memorial Scholarship \$1,000 is awarded to students.	South Contraction	Kayitah Rose is a 4-year Senior from Morganton, NC.	Derrick Watkins ('78) Memorial Scholarship \$600 is awarded students who exhibit a good work ethic.	<b>Dylan Small</b> is a Junior from Murphy, NC.

Г					
<b>Class of 1963 Scholarship</b> \$1,000 is awarded to students who have a stron and exhibit a strong community spir	Howard & Gwen Pendleton Memorial Scholarship \$600 is awarded to students who exhibit a strong work ethic, are spiritually inclined and have a positive influence on others.				
Dailen Haney is a Sophomore from Maiden, NC.	<b>Liz Walker is a</b> <b>4</b> -year Senior from Ringgold, GA.	Lyssia Ahearn is a Senior from Candler, NC.		<b>Ben Kimbro</b> is a Sophomore from Etowah, NC.	
Helen M. Jackson-Gibbs Memorial Scholarship \$500 is awarded to students who are known to be passionate and creative.	Emily Lyngaas is a Senior from Hendersonville , NC.	Prof Nestell Memorial Scholarship \$400 is awarded to students who have a strong work ethic and apply themselves academically.		<b>Derek Lee</b> is a 4-year Senior from Asheville, NC.	
William Clayton Hodges ('37) Memorial Scholarship \$400 is awarded to students who are outstanding workers, exhibit good citizenship and are in good standing with the school.	<b>Aaron Bell</b> is a Senior from Belton, SC.	Anne & Andy Carey Memorial Scholarship \$400 is awarded to students who are outstanding workers, exhibit good citizenship qualities and are in good standing with the school.		Jasseni Reyes is a Sophomore from Chicago, IL.	
Gordon Brown Memorial Scholarship \$350 is awarded to students who put a great deal of effort into their scholastic work and who are musically inclined or are working towards a future that includes service in ministry.	Abbie de Fluiter is a 4-year Senior from Johnson City, TN.	Sharon Pearson Community Service Scholarship \$1,000 is awarded to junior students who have a passion for making a difference in the community through active engagement and service.		Ashley Austin is a Junior from Hendersonville, NC.	
Class of 1970 Scholarship \$325 is awarded to students who are good school citizens with a spiritual inclination and strong school spirit.	<b>Chris Hawkins</b> is a 4-year Senior from Winston Salem, NC.	Alex & Margaret Clark Memorial Scholarship \$300 is awarded to students who study music.		Johnny Hickey is a Sophomore from Washington, NC.	
<b>Carlton &amp; Genella Hunt Scholarsl</b> \$750 is awarded to students who are hard-worl shown improvement over the previous	Kenneth Armstrong ('62) Memorial Scholarship \$200 is awarded to students				
Sarah Nunez is a Sophomore from Ocala, FL.	Katherine Green is a Senior from Deer Lodge, TN.	who use their leadership skills, are willing to take a risk, and face life with humor and hope.		Justin Bobo is a 4-year Senior from Hendersonville, NC.	
Kevin Hodges Memorial Scholarship \$500 is awarded to students who are Juniors or Seniors, have a minimum 3.5 GPA and have a desire to excel in school.	Aiden Wilhelm is a Junior from Fletcher, NC.	Scholarships are made possible by friends and alumni for the benefit of the students at Fletcher Academy and, frequently, in memory or honor of a classmate, friend or spouse. Individuals interested in contributing towards a scholarship or starting a scholarship or an endowment should contact Arthur Gibbs (828-209-6704).			

\* Many scholarships are also designated for students with financial need.